Volume LIIIAugust 2006Number 3

Pennsylvania Masonic Youth Foundation

The Educational Endowment Fund Committee of the Pennsylvania Masonic Youth Foundation recently selected 30 students to receive $49,450 in scholarship awards. The annual program runs from October 1 through March 15, when applications may be submitted. There were over 220 applications this year, representing students from every county in the Commonwealth, with a majority coming from Lancaster, Allegheny, Westmoreland, Berks and Dauphin counties. Many were deserving students, but the awards are limited to the income from the Educational Endowment Fund, which only grows through your contributions. The Masonic Scholarship Resource Guide for the 2007 program and the 2007 application will be available October 1. The application and the scholarship summaries are always current and available on the Internet at http://www.pagrandlodge.org/pmyf .
2006 Scholarship Award Winners
Grand Master's Scholarships

Sarah Brill, Stephen Ralph Logan, Jr.,
Kristina E. Verdon

Dr. Raymond Allen Krome Memorial
Four-year Renewing Scholarship
($1,000 x 4 years)

Leandra Edith Logan

Dr. Raymond Allen Krome Memorial
Scholarship ($2,000)

Krysta Lou Brown, Sarah Connelly,
Shawn Alexander Fizz, John
Christopher Grover, Jr., Kelly S.
LaTourette, Laura Moyer, Marie Sultana

Herman Witte Scholarships ($1,500)
Anthony Lewis Carbone, Jr.,
Melissa M. Hostettler

David Bondzio Scholarships ($1,500)
Caitlin Sarah Hirneisen,
Nicholas C. Simmons, Punit Singh

Pennsylvania Masonic Youth
Foundation Scholarships ($1,000)

Sarah Nicole Adams, Krysta Lobb,
Amanda Dieffenderfer

Harry M. Ormston Memorial
Scholarship ($1,500)

Ashley N. Ferrari

Harry M. Ormston Memorial
Scholarship ($1,000)

Lauren Elizabeth Craley, Joshua David
Eachus, Ashley Elizabeth Just,
Renee L. Mendenhall

Lawrence Dietrich Smith Memorial
Scholarships ($1,000)

David Kirby, Daniel Mendenhall,
Amber Reiner

James Booth Memorial Scholarship

David Matthew Carroll

Clarence Uhland Memorial
Scholarship ($1,000)

Crystal Vosburg

Theodore K. Warner Memorial
Scholarship ($1,000)

Jeremy Bicking

Charles R. Nebel Scholarships

Shawn Alexander Fizz, Justin C.
Dunmire, Zachary Andrew Panitzke

Charles and Phyllis Schaeffer
Scholarship ($1,000)

Stephen Ralph Logan, Jr.

Michael H. Gotshall Memorial
Scholarship ($400)

Cassandra Lee Chillas-Squires

Abraham C. Treichler Lodge No. 682
Scholarship ($300)

David Andrew Labagh

Loretta N. Scheirer Nursing
Scholarship ($250)

Linell Christianne Smith



  Noble Johnson, DDGM-60, presents a $2500.00 Grand Master's Scholarship to Kristina Verdon, of Bethel 17, Hershey. Kristina is a Senior at Marywood University, majoring in Long-Term Care Administration. This summer, she is an Student Intern with Health Care Services Administration at the Masonic Village at Elizabethtown.

Table of Contents | Index of Issues | Home