Volume LVIFebruary 2009Number 1

Congratulations to...

Bro. Richard E. Whitman, Jr., Event Manager for the Masonic Villages, was named "Mason of the Year" by Lawrence R. Ebersole, W.M., at Abraham C. Treichler Lodge No. 682's 93rd Annual Banquet on Nov. 13, 2008. In presenting the award, Bro. Ebersole noted that Bro. Whitman was extremely worthy of the recognition because of his untiring efforts in working with the lodge to ensure that the many lodge meetings, activities and events are professionally, promptly and efficiently organized and executed.

At the September stated meeting of New Temple Lodge No. 720, Allentown, Bro. James G. Ernst, P.M., was honored for his 50th year as a Past Master (he served as Worshipful Master in 1958). Worshipful Master Jeff Moser presented Bro. Ernst with a Certificate of Appreciation from the Grand Lodge of Pennsylvania for his many years of outstanding dedication and service to the lodge. Bro. Ernst served as chairman of the instruction committee for 23 years, as chairman of the Trustees for 18 years and as lodge secretary for eight years.

Front row, left-right: Brothers David Sell, S.W.; Eric Dreisbach, J.M.S.; Jeff Moser, W.M.; James G. Ernst, P.M.; Rocky Bennicoff, P.M.; Ted Werkheiser, Treasurer; and Blaine Fritsch, P.M., Secretary
Second row, left-right: Brothers Wayne Schubert, P.M.; Richard Bacon, J.W.; Harold Batdorf, S.D.; and Dennis Sell, P.M.
Third row, left-right: Brothers Harold Reinert; Robert Heinly; Gerald W. McDonell, P.M.; Larry Schaffer, P.M.; Arlington Beltz; and Charles Dutko, J.D.

Table of Contents | Index of Issues | Home