Volume LIVFebruary 2007Number 1

New Service Level Awards

Grand Master Announces
Creation of NEW Service Level Awards!
60-Year Service Award 70-Year Service Award 75-Year Service Award

At the December Quarterly Communication, Ronald A. Aungst, Sr., R.W. Grand Master, announced that he has created, with the approval of the Grand Lodge Officers, awards for 60, 70 and 75-year members. Previously, members attaining these service levels received only a paper certificate.

"We believe the certificates alone were insufficient when recognizing these significant years of service to the fraternity," the Grand Master said.

The 75-year award has been named the Diamond Jubilee Award and has a diamond chip at the bottom of the wreath.

The Grand Secretary has sent information to all lodges announcing these new awards. They will be presented at the official visitation by the District Deputy Grand Master at each lodge, unless there is a special event scheduled whereby the Grand Master will be present, who would at that time make the presentation to those brethren who qualify for the service awards.

Table of Contents | Index of Issues | Home