Franklin Medal

Franklin Medal

After his installation as R.W. Grand Master, Robert L. Dluge, Jr., presented the Pennsylvania Franklin Medal to the two immediate Past Grand Masters, Edward O. Weisser and James L. Ernette.

The Franklin Medal is the most distinguished honor awarded by the Grand Lodge of Pennsylvania to those who have rendered outstanding service to the Craft. It is named for Bro. Benjamin Franklin who served as Grand Master of the Grand Lodge of Pennsylvania in 1734 and 1749.

Edward O. Weisser

Bro. Edward O. Weisser

James L. Ernette

Bro. James L. Ernette