Masonic Presidents

George Washington
1st President

James Monroe
5th President

Andrew Jackson
7th President

James K. Polk
11th President

James Buchanan
15th President

Andrew Johnson
17th President

James A. Garfield
20th President

William McKinley
25th President

Theodore Roosevelt
26th President

William Howard Taft
27th President

Warren Gamaliel Harding
29th President

Franklin Delano Roosevelt
32nd President

Harry S Truman
33rd President

Gerald Rudolph Ford, Jr.
38th President

Until recently, Thomas Jefferson and James Madison were thought to be Masonic Presidents, but since their membership cannot be established as a certainty, their inclusion would be based more on speculation than fact. Until their membership can be absolutely proven, they should not be considered "Masonic Presidents."

Lyndon B. Johnson was initiated on October 30, 1937 in Johnson City Lodge No. 561, at Johnson City, Texas, but completed only the Entered Apprentice, or first, of the three Masonic degrees. For this reason, he is not included in the list.

Copyright (c) 2004-2015 The 37th Masonic District of the
Grand Lodge of Free & Accepted Masons of Pennsylvania